Tags

,

Dear Little,

I’ve been a dog trainer since 2004 (ish, give or take).

This is the first time I’ve ever had to post on social about a missing puppy of our own.

size

puppy missing

Oh, Kiddo. We’re so sorry. We’re trying. Your dad just tore the entire apartment apart trying to find her after we went to a parking garage on our search. We also walked around the playground looking for her, just in case. We should have thought that through a little more carefully as class was in session and we were ducking behind bushes in front of classrooms. To be honest, we probably should have thought that through a little more carefully as class was in session and we were ducking behind bushes in front of classrooms. It appeared to the untrained eye that we were perhaps casing the joint for nefarious reasons.

puppy full
At least we didn’t get arrested, but we also didn’t find Puppy.

Yet.kindergarted

Love,

Mom (and Dad)

PS: Four day later, we found her wrapped in a blanket and hiding behind your dollhouse. Because I listen to True Crime podcasts and was actually listening to one while I was on the Puppy search party, my initial thought was, “I found the body!”

Slowly, I peeled the blanket back, revealing an ear and a foot. This will be practice for when I really do find a body. I’ve seen CSI. I know the dog walker always finds the body.

Then, I sobbed. I cried, alone in my house with no one home as you and Daddy were visiting Mimi and Pop-Pop. I cried alone in my house over a stuffed animal that we have kept a hypervigilant eye on for the past four years. I’m a grown ass woman, kiddo, and I cried when I found your toy.

I’m going to be a mess when you don’t need her anymore. As it was, I was a wreck when we pulled out your car seat last week and upgraded you to a booster seat.

 

Puppy dance.gif

You were so happy you were dancing after being reunited. ❤ 

 

 

